Wednesday, March 25, 2009

Stabbed in the back by a double weapon

It came to my attention via Crwth that double weapons were not included in the core PHB.

I found that really hard to believe. But sure enough the first place they show up is in the Adventurer's Vault supplement.

Nice WotC. Fuck you too.

I mean, it's not like the double weapon is a new idea. They had 'em in 3.5 so it only made sense that they'd appear in 4E.

Yet instead of putting the double weapon, even just one piddly example, in the PHB and thereby including the rules for them in the CORE SET OF RULES, they wait and put them into a supplement.

Along with the rules on how to play them.

Worm meet hook meet victimized consumer.

No comments: